Ylvisaker Cup 2023


Photos by Alan Fabricant

Iconica continues its winning ways by taking their second consecutive championship of the season over Dundas 13-7 in the Ylvisaker Cup.

The winning team was made up of Maureen Brennan, Peke Gonzalez, Santos Merlos and leading goal scorer with seven and MVP Luckitas Criado.

Iconica jumped out to a 3-0 lead in the first chukker and never looked back.   Team Dundas comprised of Sarah Seigel-Magness, Paquito de Narvaez, Geronimo Obregon and Tomas Panelo had a strong comeback, however Iconica outscored Dundas 6-1 in the second half of the game for its victory.